Drama Haters RPG
Welcome to Drama Haters RPG! Why don't you log in and write something? What was that? You're not a member? Then register, and then write something!

Drama Haters RPG

Welcome to the wonderful world of Drama Free Role Playing! Here you can write as much as you want without the hastle of drama that those other boards have!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Mai's Songwriting attempts (Review)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bloody_Maiden
Tackle Angel
avatar

Female Posts : 775
Join date : 2009-07-23
Age : 26
Location : A future undecided...

PostSubject: Mai's Songwriting attempts (Review)   Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:11 pm

Here is where you place your comments Smile

_________________

Avi and sign by Belle- Wonderful!
My sisters Ace and Belle rock!!!
Mod of Contest corner, Cafe Book, and Reviews of Original Writing!
Back to top Go down
Mike
The Writing Writer
The Writing Writer
avatar

Male Posts : 1385
Join date : 2009-07-22
Age : 32
Location : Liverpool

PostSubject: Re: Mai's Songwriting attempts (Review)   Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:53 am

I gotta say Mai, you've done excellently there.

It's almost as if you can feel the words, and I'm not sure why, but I had a male singer singing it in my head.

This could translate well into music, I especially like the line:

And I can’t stand to see you depressed because it breaks my,
Heart every time.


The last three words call for a break in whatever instruments are being played, and the words either being shouted, screamed or whispered, adding power and yet more feeling to the song. I actually really like it, it's a song that music would have to wrap around, rather than having the words match the music. I prefer that, as it shows the artists are trying to make their music about what they're saying, rather than what they're playing.

Great work Mai!

_________________
Rule Book---Mature RPing Rules

Thanks Belle!
My Website!
Back to top Go down
http://mikeyferwritings.blogspot.com
Bloody_Maiden
Tackle Angel
avatar

Female Posts : 775
Join date : 2009-07-23
Age : 26
Location : A future undecided...

PostSubject: Re: Mai's Songwriting attempts (Review)   Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:32 am

Thank you. i have yet to find instruments for it. But will hopefully soon.

_________________

Avi and sign by Belle- Wonderful!
My sisters Ace and Belle rock!!!
Mod of Contest corner, Cafe Book, and Reviews of Original Writing!
Back to top Go down
Mike
The Writing Writer
The Writing Writer
avatar

Male Posts : 1385
Join date : 2009-07-22
Age : 32
Location : Liverpool

PostSubject: Re: Mai's Songwriting attempts (Review)   Wed Sep 02, 2009 2:43 am

Mai Mai! Your songwriting is getting very good indeed! You seem to be able to effortlessly portray deep emotion in your songs, and I like it very much.

I need to try to get more emotion in my songs, so looking at yours gives me an idea of how.

_________________
Rule Book---Mature RPing Rules

Thanks Belle!
My Website!
Back to top Go down
http://mikeyferwritings.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Mai's Songwriting attempts (Review)   

Back to top Go down
 
Mai's Songwriting attempts (Review)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Contract Termination and Review Committee composition
» Life review after death?
» Review of exoplanet detection methods
» review about sangeet kedia for subjects of CS final
» Shabibi: monetary policy in Iraq is bad and the World Bank review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Drama Haters RPG :: Drama Free - Writing Bistro :: Reviews of Original Work-
Jump to: