Drama Haters RPG
Welcome to Drama Haters RPG! Why don't you log in and write something? What was that? You're not a member? Then register, and then write something!

Drama Haters RPG

Welcome to the wonderful world of Drama Free Role Playing! Here you can write as much as you want without the hastle of drama that those other boards have!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bloody_Maiden
Tackle Angel
avatar

Female Posts : 775
Join date : 2009-07-23
Age : 26
Location : A future undecided...

PostSubject: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:32 pm

Review section-Comments, advice, critiques are welcomed. ^^


Please be honest. Oh, and put the title as well. ^^
Back to top Go down
Wastedxwithxtime
Underachiever
Underachiever
avatar

Female Posts : 310
Join date : 2009-07-23
Age : 24
Location : Somewhere in the depths of hell

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:08 pm

Like a brick is really good. I like it! it speaks strongly! its great!

Saying many things and spreading many words, I fail to see how the title goes along with the poem. It is a good poem, I'm just not so sure the title goes so well with it.

Grieving in whispers is a good poem although its a bit sad, It speaks of ones you love and have lost. That very poem must mean the most to you. It's great! good job!

A tale to a child is very good! It speaks clearly and it flows very nicely.

and Always there beside you. Wow.. I think this is my favorite one! its great! I absolutely love it!
I love them all! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Mike
The Writing Writer
The Writing Writer
avatar

Male Posts : 1385
Join date : 2009-07-22
Age : 32
Location : Liverpool

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Sat Jul 25, 2009 1:43 pm

I've only had a chance to read your most recent one, but I really like it.

I especially liked this line:

"I still feel this dispassionate hate for the misleading"

Such a powerful line, it sounds almost pitying towards the friends in the poem.

_________________
Rule Book---Mature RPing Rules

Thanks Belle!
My Website!
Back to top Go down
http://mikeyferwritings.blogspot.com
Bloody_Maiden
Tackle Angel
avatar

Female Posts : 775
Join date : 2009-07-23
Age : 26
Location : A future undecided...

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Sat Jul 25, 2009 1:45 pm

Thank you both. <3 I am happy to hear people like my writings. ^^ More to come in the future.

_________________

Avi and sign by Belle- Wonderful!
My sisters Ace and Belle rock!!!
Mod of Contest corner, Cafe Book, and Reviews of Original Writing!
Back to top Go down
Shiroi-Ka
Delinquent
Delinquent
avatar

Male Posts : 722
Join date : 2009-08-13
Age : 26
Location : 4 inches left of the center of the multiverse.

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:03 pm

Ode to DHRPG
Well spoken, very heartfelt and intensely sentimental in the best way.
~Shiroi-Ka

_________________

Global Mod of Fire, PM for assistance
I <3 you... So so much...
Back to top Go down
Shiroi-Ka
Delinquent
Delinquent
avatar

Male Posts : 722
Join date : 2009-08-13
Age : 26
Location : 4 inches left of the center of the multiverse.

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Tue May 25, 2010 10:43 am

Why should I change?
Very nice, it speaks volumes about the world today and how people hide themselves from everyone around them, including themselves. I agree wholeheartedly, the world will take a giant step forwards when we learn to be who we really are.

_________________

Global Mod of Fire, PM for assistance
I <3 you... So so much...
Back to top Go down
Mike
The Writing Writer
The Writing Writer
avatar

Male Posts : 1385
Join date : 2009-07-22
Age : 32
Location : Liverpool

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:40 pm

Open, Hear the Voice.

Wonderful. I love how your poetry flows, especially this one.

It's almost as if the poem is being spoken by some sort of deity, speaking to some forlorn person.

Beautiful work Mai!

_________________
Rule Book---Mature RPing Rules

Thanks Belle!
My Website!
Back to top Go down
http://mikeyferwritings.blogspot.com
Shiroi-Ka
Delinquent
Delinquent
avatar

Male Posts : 722
Join date : 2009-08-13
Age : 26
Location : 4 inches left of the center of the multiverse.

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:46 am

I like Open, Hear The Voice for it's easy flow and the message behind it. Trusting others doesn't come easily to many people, increasingly we isolate and shut out possible friends to protect ourselves. This poem sounds to me like a warning against that, a request to trust first and let good things happen. Smile

_________________

Global Mod of Fire, PM for assistance
I <3 you... So so much...
Back to top Go down
Bloody_Maiden
Tackle Angel
avatar

Female Posts : 775
Join date : 2009-07-23
Age : 26
Location : A future undecided...

PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:12 am

Thank you two Razz
I only speak with my heart, emotions.

_________________

Avi and sign by Belle- Wonderful!
My sisters Ace and Belle rock!!!
Mod of Contest corner, Cafe Book, and Reviews of Original Writing!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}   

Back to top Go down
 
Maiden's Poetry Center {----Review----}
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Contract Termination and Review Committee composition
» Laying the foundation for a health center at a cost of 1.8 million dollars funded Indian in Kirkuk Editor: MN | SA Wednesday, 21 k 1 2011 20:53 GMT
» IMPROVEMENT OF THE FARMERS TRAINING CENTER
» IMPROVEMENT OF THE FARMERS TRAINING CENTER
» Life review after death?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Drama Haters RPG :: Drama Free - Writing Bistro :: Reviews of Original Work-
Jump to: