Drama Haters RPG
Welcome to Drama Haters RPG! Why don't you log in and write something? What was that? You're not a member? Then register, and then write something!

Drama Haters RPG

Welcome to the wonderful world of Drama Free Role Playing! Here you can write as much as you want without the hastle of drama that those other boards have!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Reviews Section

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Joker's Ace
Admin
avatar

Female Posts : 900
Join date : 2009-07-19
Age : 30
Location : The ninth gate of HELL

PostSubject: Reviews Section   Sat May 29, 2010 3:37 am

Hey guys, I've noticed that while the sites a bit more active, the Original Works Reviews section isn't getting all that much attention. I'd love to see some more feed back there, which is why I've come up with an incentive program for reviews. What's going to happen is, when you reach a certain amount of reviews, you're going to be rewarded with things. And the person with the most reviews at the end of a week's time is going to be allowed to have their name color changed indefinitely. Wink

10 Reviews: 5000 DHRPG Dollars.
20 Reviews: 5000 DHRPG Dollars, as well as a Rank Name Change
30 Reviews: 10,000 DHRPG Dollars, as well as an option to have your name changed.
50 Reviews: 20,000 DHRPG Dollars, as well as a special bio on you, and an RP spotlight of your choice.

If you give the most reviews at the end of one week you'll be getting the option for all of the above, as well as the name color change, AND control of what songs are put on for the first week of the new DHRPG playlist. Smile

A little bit about reviews:
They have to be at least 50 words, and have to contain actual reviewing of the content. No "Great job dude!" allowed. I want to see educated, honest reviews of something or another.

Thanks
Ace

_________________

Forum Admin/Creator
Welcome Post | Rule Book | PM Me

My heart, my soul, my beloved neechan...
Back to top Go down
http://dramahatersrpg.darkbb.com
Sorin
Awesome Incarnate
avatar

Posts : 219
Join date : 2009-10-27
Age : 107
Location : That cold wet spot above the states.

PostSubject: Re: Reviews Section   Sun May 30, 2010 6:46 pm

Ugh nowI gotta do some reviews -.-
Back to top Go down
Mike
The Writing Writer
The Writing Writer
avatar

Male Posts : 1385
Join date : 2009-07-22
Age : 31
Location : Liverpool

PostSubject: Re: Reviews Section   Mon May 31, 2010 11:22 am

I like this idea, and suggest using this code for making reviews:

Code:
[b]Author[/b] (self explanatory, who wrote the piece)
[b]Piece Being Reviewed[/b] (Again, self explanatory)
[b]Review[/b] (Like Ace said, minimum 50 words, and make it relevant)

_________________
Rule Book---Mature RPing Rules

Thanks Belle!
My Website!
Back to top Go down
http://mikeyferwritings.blogspot.com
Bloody_Maiden
Tackle Angel
avatar

Female Posts : 775
Join date : 2009-07-23
Age : 26
Location : A future undecided...

PostSubject: Re: Reviews Section   Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:42 pm

<_<'
I will like to keep charge of this if its possible cause I only have one week of math I will have more time to bring this back to life.

_________________

Avi and sign by Belle- Wonderful!
My sisters Ace and Belle rock!!!
Mod of Contest corner, Cafe Book, and Reviews of Original Writing!
Back to top Go down
Joker's Ace
Admin
avatar

Female Posts : 900
Join date : 2009-07-19
Age : 30
Location : The ninth gate of HELL

PostSubject: Re: Reviews Section   Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:52 pm

That's fine, Mai.

_________________

Forum Admin/Creator
Welcome Post | Rule Book | PM Me

My heart, my soul, my beloved neechan...
Back to top Go down
http://dramahatersrpg.darkbb.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Reviews Section   

Back to top Go down
 
Reviews Section
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» pregnant needing c section
» CAESARIAN SECTION AND A BABY BOY?
» Section 53.3 Take-Over of Contracts
» Sleeve and c section
» SECTION 297 AND 299 OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 1956

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Drama Haters RPG :: Drama Free - Announcements, Intros, Rules, and Everything Off-Topic :: Announcements and Rules-
Jump to: